Halloween Costume 2016

Halloween is always kind of stressful for me. I don’t know why, but picking a costume is the hardest thing! This year, I’ve been a bit obsessed with iridescent and holographic things, and so I knew I wanted something along those lines. It all started with the whole “galaxy freckles” craze. I decided I wanted to do galaxy freckles for Halloween (because for some reason it’s not socially appropriate to just have a galaxy painted across your face for everyday wear.) I just had to figure out how to incorporate it into a costume. Thus the Galaxy Girl was born.

Here’s the breakdown of my costume:

Jacket: Boohoo.com (here)

Dress: Black bodycon dress underneath (I believe it is from Cotton On, but you can find these at Cotton On, Forever 21, H&M, etc.)

shoes: Clear jellies with silver sparkles

Hair: dyed my hair purple using Naissant’s Treatment Blond Pearl Perla Beige and space buns(tutorial) with a glitter part (tutorial)

Face: galaxy freckles (tutorial) I used Coastal scents 88 Original Palette for all the colors and it worked perfectly. I also used NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in crystal silver for my stars.

I hope you enjoyed this little breakdown of my costume! If you want to recreate this look, just have fun with it! The galaxy freckles are going to be different on everyone, and you can change up the colors and personalize it for you! You do you!

Leave a Reply

