September Favorites

Favorite Beauty Product: My makeup has been super simple for all of September, but I did get Bareminerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream  and it’s actually pretty good! I’m not a huge fan of the brush that you’re supposed to use with it, I find it easier to just apply it with my hands. It’s more of a tinted moisturizer rather than a foundation, so if you’re looking for coverage this probably isn’t the product for you. My second beauty product is e.l.f.’s Shimmering Facial Whip in Lilac Petal. It’s inexpensive, but a little bit goes a long way, and it’s an awesome highlighter.

Favorite Hair Product: Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray this product is awesome if you have naturally curly or wavy hair. It really helps give that beachy wave look!

Nails: Sally Hansen Miracle Gel in 669 Let’s Get Digital. Okay first of all, I’ve been loving anything that is holographic or iridescent lately, and this nail polish nails it. (no pun intended there, I actually wrote that without trying) It’s a blueish pinkish purplish glitter heaven and it looks so cool in every type of lighting. The one issue with it is that it’s opaque, so it’s really more of a top coat kind of thing, although I have worn it by itself and it still looks good! If you do wear it with a color underneath, it does change the coloring a bit, but I think that’s part of the fun! This nail polish also dries pretty quickly and you don’t need a uv light! (link here)

 Favorite Article of Clothing: As always I’m digging the boyfriend jeans, and my new favorite thing is embroidered t-shirts! I think they’re unique and super cute. Below are a few that I own, and I’ll probably end up getting more (I’ll write a post dedicated to embroidered tees in a bit). I’ve also been digging my hiking boots.

Accessories: I’ve been sorta playing with the idea of chokers, I’m not 100% sold on them yet, and I’m still trying to figure out how to best style them, but if I had to pick one accessory, it would probably be that.

Songs: I could probably write an entire post about songs I’ve been binge listening to, but I will just list them for you instead.

  • Talk Too Much // COIN
  • Welcome To Your Life // Grouplove
  • Cancer // Twenty One Pilots
  • Only Love Can Hurt Like This // Paloma Faith
  • Slow And Steady // Leagues
  • Ophelia // The Lumineers
  • Hell Of A Girl // Grace

TV Show: The Office and Parks and Recreation are always top of my favorites, but just to name something other than that, Stranger Things. Hands down amazing. Enough said.

Movie:  movies that I watched for the first time, that are on Netflix that I enjoyed include:

  • Failure to Launch,
  • Can’t Buy Me Love, and
  • Rumor Has it

App: I’m not one to have games on my phone ever, but the game Six! has gotten me through some pretty boring waiting periods, its pretty simple, but its fun. heres the link for that: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/six!/id1137673647?mt=8

Snack: My roommates and I have a strange obsession with fruit snacks. We eat them like everyday. I think my roommate summed up life pretty well when she said “a day without fruit snacks is not a day worth remembering.” We have also consumed a lot of the Pillsbury sugar cookies that have the pictures on them, you know the ones I’m talking about.

Guilty Pleasure: In-N-Out guys. In-N-Out. I spend way to much money there, but it’s good, and it’s cheap, and there’s one right down the street from where I live, and that’s all I’m going to say. Also a guilty pleasure: Chili’s Molten Lava Cake. My roommate and I devoured the entire thing in less than 5 minutes. (Chili’s is literally right next to In-N-Out so…) Clearly I eat super healthy.

(All photos were screenshotted from their websites or google images, I don’t own any of these.)

 

Leave a Reply

