A Love Story…

Lana Del Rey says it best when she sing “Every now and then, the stars align, Boy and girl meet by the great design, Could it be that you and me are the lucky ones?” Isn’t that what we are all looking for? A love story where it feels like the stars align and you just know that you were meant to be together? Well it happened to me.

If you know me, you probably know I’m a fan of Sodalicious. Okay maybe fan isn’t quite strong enough to describe my love for it. I am like Juliet and Sodalicious is my Romeo. The bottom line is, I may have a slight addiction no, obsession to Sodalicious.

It all began my senior year of high school. I had an English class that was more like a life class rather than an English class. I could write an entire post on how amazing the class was, but I’ll try to not get off subject. Everyone knows March is the worst month, and if you don’t you’re probably wrong. My teacher, Ms. Walker, was a genius and came up with Magical March. To summarize Magical March, we were given a long list of activities to do as homework assignments such as go to the aquarium, go to dinner by yourself, go people watching, etc. One of the assignments was literally to go to sodalicious and get a drink and a sugar cookie. And that’s when it happened. March 23, 2015. That was the first time I tasted heaven, and it was magical.

It started out slow. I’d get a drink every now and again. The issue was, the closest sodalicious was 25 minutes from my house. Fast forward to the fall of 2015, I had graduated high school and started college at Utah Valley University. I had only been there a few weeks when I saw heaven right there on campus. Personally I think having a location on a college campus was the best decision Sodalicious has ever made. I went often, maybe even too often. The workers started to recognize me, and if I would order the same drink every time I went, I’m sure they would know my usual order. I know the workers by name, they know me by name, it’s that serious. The relationship between Sodalicious and I was one of the most successful relationships I’ve ever had (a year and a half and still going strong). It’s a movie worthy love affair.  If we had a ship name, it would probably be something like Estilicous, but that’s not important. What is important is that I love Sodalicious, and Sodalicious loves me. We are the lucky ones this time. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

